5 S standards

 5 S standards:  it is a rigorous Japanese method of housekeeping. It maintains a clean and safe working environment. 

Seiri: Clear out, decide what not to be used in the future months, years and throw it. 

Seiton: Put in order, choose a location to put the item near where it is used the most. 

Seiso: Clean and check, perform a deep cleaning (correct disorder, eliminate leaks), create a list and storage place for cleaning materials), train people concerned. 

Seiketsu: Standardize, use visualisations, image, colours, develop a cleaning and maintenance schedule, mark cleaning levels, train concerned people, and display standards. 

Shitsuke: Self-discipline. respect standards, do audits on a regular basis. 

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Check Also
Back to top button